Shop
Customer Reviews
CITY FLOWERS & GIFTS
Local New Buffalo, MI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (94 reviews)
Date: Aug 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were delivered very timely and look beautiful. They are holding up very well, too. Thank you!
Date: Jul 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful presentation! Thank you, I loved them!!
Date: Jun 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NS

The flowers were perfect for family members back home! Couldn't of been happier x
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Tremendous service--I knew a local business was my best chance of a last minute flower gift to mom. City Flowers had it there the next day, when I called to confirm my own sad, tardiness, they told me the bouquet was already on thhe way to mom.
Date: May 23, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent service! We ordered last minute and it was beautiful and on time! Thank you!
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Lovely flower basket!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Excellent service! Received a call to ensure we were home. The arrangement of roses was perfect!
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

The ordered arrangement was as impressive as its online photo, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating to a botanical dum-dum like myself. Nice work!
Date: Dec 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

Good service, nice product. Have used for many years.
Date: Aug 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Nicely Done.
Date: Jul 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

It was a nice looking plant and consistent with what was shown online. Good experience
Date: Jun 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers and fantastic personal service. Highly recommend them and I always prefer using local resources
Date: May 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement is lovely and 4 days later as fresh as the day I received them.
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Courteous delivery, flowers holding up very well. Very pleased!! BG
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I frequently get flowers for my mother and all have been lovely, but this time for Mothers Day you outdid yourself, this arrangement was spectacular! Thank you! Can't wait to see what you come up with next time!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very sensitive to weather related delivery conditions.
Date: Dec 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IA

Have used City Flowers & Gifts for many years and always be very happy with their service & products.
Date: Sep 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful flowers!
Date: Sep 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My daughter loved the flowers! Thank you for your quick service and quality.
Date: Aug 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

the arrangement is truly stunning. thank you
Date: Jul 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for all your help and kindness. I really appreciate how you went out of your way to provide a picture of the flowers that were sent :)
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Always beautiful flowers and prompt and courteous delivery. Thank you!
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank-You sooooo much for the flowers as always you did a great job. Keep up the good work. YOU MADE MY DAY.
Date: Apr 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very beautiful arrangement.
Date: Mar 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

The cost was a little more than the regular florist I use and you were out of the green flowers and had to substitute another color. The person who called to tell me about the substitution was friendly.
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were outstanding according to my brother, and my Mother loved them. He went out of his way to tell me that he still has some of the flowers, and was able to make two arrangements in smaller containers from the ones that lasted. It's been two weeks! Yes, I would use City Flowers again. My brother and I both worked for florists, years ago, and it does make a difference. Thanks!
Date: Jan 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Beautiful arrangements and timely service
Date: Dec 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IA

Appreciate call when they couldn't reach Ruth Marx to deliver flowers.
Date: Dec 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

Amazing customer service! I was informed every step of the way when my original delivery was not able to be completed. First class operation! Thanks!
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangement! Received lots of excellent comments. Great job!
Date: Nov 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

beautiful long lasting roses.
Date: Nov 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful flowers. You always do a nice job for me.
Date: Oct 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Ordered our parents a happy anniversary arrangement & candies delivered to them. It's absolutely beautiful and they were so thoughtful about making sure getting to them when they home even though it was a surprise. Would highly recommend and very thankful to have this place in New Buffalo!
Date: Oct 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very easy to order and delivery was right on time. The custom arrangement was beautiful and very well received.
Date: Sep 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I has a wedding in September, 2014 in Union Pier, MI. While driving around the New Buffalo area, I saw City Flowers shop. I stopped in and inquired about flowers. I sat down with one of the attendants who was extremely helpful and we chose all the flowers for my wedding party. When the flowers were delivered, they were beyond my expectations, all the way down to the small details, like rhinestones on the bouquet. I could not have been happier. The prices were also reasonable. Thanks for making my wedding a very special, beautiful day!!! Kim
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

They called me directly when my mom wasn't home to find out how I wanted the bouquet delivered. No "drop it on the porch" and goodbye, I appreciated the chance to get my mom's Mothers Day gift safely to her. So glad I went with a local business, and not some far away 800 company. Thanks, she loved the bouquet and I loved your careful service.
Date: May 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very happy with service and appreciate the call beforehand to make sure we were here.
Date: Apr 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very nice arrangement , everything was done professionaly , loved it
Date: Apr 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I love City Flowers and Gifts that is owned and operated by Linda Stone. They have the best selection of unique gifts inside the shop and there is always something for that special person. Linda Stone, City Flowers & Gifts made our wedding cake. It was beautiful and delicious. She had to purchase special pans and stand for each tier. Just another example of how they always go above and beyond for their customers. Brenda & Phil Hicks
Date: Nov 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CO

Great job! nice to support a local business in New Buffalo...one of my favorite places!
Date: Nov 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Lovely arrangement. The recipient was very pleased.
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Plenty of choices, easy ordering, received as pictured
Date: Sep 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

I gave a negative review previously, I had an issue with the flowers and candy that I had ordered and the owner contacted me personally and rectified the situation. I admire someone who stands behind their product and their word, i will continue to order from City Flowers.
Date: Sep 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Easy to order. Just wish there was some sort of delivery confirmation that the flowers arrived as I wasn't able to attend the funeral. Not really sure if they arrived.
Date: Jul 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Wonderful service, even though last minute. Linda was very helpful. I did not send the arrangement that is in the attached picture. Linda told me what other kinds of arrangements were going to the memorial service. Ours would have been the biggest. Instead she sold me one for the service, and one for the family's home. I spent the same amount of money, but would have felt awful if ours had been the biggest and showiest of all the arrangements. I will surely remember this good service. You have a new customer! Thank you.
Date: Jun 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

my parents live in New Buffalo and I know that you guys always do a great job with flowers. I prefer to use a local florist as opposed to 1 800 flowers where you have to arrange the bouquet yourself!
Date: Jun 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

Call before delivery was great since I needed to request the flowers be sent to a differnt address. The bouquet is beautiful--delivered early this week and still thriving. Rita Wyrostek
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers I sent to my sister looked even better than the picture on the website. There were more flowers and a bigger arrangement than I thought. Thank you Linda and staff!! Amanda Asch-Wulff, Chicago, IL
Date: Mar 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mother-in-law loves the flowers we send her! Never a dissapointment.
Date: Feb 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were very nice, just not in a color that went with anything in the house. I'm not sure if the purple was ordered or whose idea it was.
Date: Jan 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

City flowers employees and owner are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Fast service. Flowers are always fresh and beautiful. I love the steel butterflies she sells too!
Date: Oct 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was more than what I had hoped for. Service is always friendly and professional.
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Very pretty! It's always a treat to receive flowers especially as the weather gets dreary. Nicely arranged. Thanks!
Date: Oct 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were gorgeous! Made our special day even better! Thank you. I absolutely loved the incredibly beautiful, and unique arrangement! Delivery woman was wonderful too! We will use your shop for all our flowers needs in New Buffalo!
Date: Sep 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TX

Wonderful service. You didn't have the flowers I wanted, so I got a custom designed arrangement that was beautiful. My parents liked it so much, they wanted to have a dinner party just so they could show it off. Thank You!
Date: Aug 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Arrangement Looked Nothing Like what was ordered and was delivered at END of day
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Delighted! You called and inquired about directions and where to leave the flowers. You put them on the screened porch as I had requested. They are lovely and fresh!
Date: Jan 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Nov 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flower arrangement I received was beautiful. The flowers were all very fresh. I know I will be enjoying it for a long time.
Date: Nov 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The arrangement was lovely.
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: TX

I thought the process of ordering on line was so convenient and I loved the fact that I could see what the arrangement would look like. My parents thought the arrangment was beautiful.
Date: Sep 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were for my sister-in-law's birthday. She told me that they were beautiful and that they lasted a very long time. I was very happy with the outcome of this offer and I will use this florist again in the future.
Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

well pleased with your service
Date: Jul 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SC

My friend was delighted with her flowers and she said they were beautiful - no problems but something funny....I sent flowers for no special reason, but the delivery person wished her a Happy Birthday which she thought was funny.
Date: May 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Fantastic service...they're always helpful and patient in figuring out the perfect arrangement for the recipient and/or occasion...I find this extremely important since I'm out of state and place my orders by phone. I highly recommend them!
Date: May 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

I didn't see the flowers myself but my aunt called and said they were very nice. She was very pleased.
Date: Apr 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Very satisfied with flower arrangement. My cousin said they were a bright and welcome sight on a dreary day. Flowers matched photo on website.
Date: Mar 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flower arrangement looked absolutely beautiful. Brightened up a drab winter day--that's when the days finally started feeling like spring. And knowing that someone I used to know and went to school with made them made it extra special. Thanks, Linda!!
Date: Sep 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

this note is for linda: THANK YOU !!!! my cousin dana voyta said you were the bomb, & she was right. i heard the bouquet was awesome....mad skillz ! thanks again.
Date: Sep 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

this note is for linda: THANK YOU !!!! my cousin dana voyta said you were the bomb, & she was right. i heard the bouquet was awesome....mad skillz ! thanks again.
Date: Sep 24, 2010
Name:

State/Province: WI

My mother-in-law raved about the quality of the flowers and the arrangement. It's nice to know something so expensive turned out to be truly worth it. Thank you.
Date: Feb 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great service--I've used this shop on many occasions and everything has always been fresh, beautiful, and tastefully arranged. The flowers were always delivered when promised. The people who work there are nice and helpful, too. I will continue to use this shop!
Date: Dec 21, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

beautiful flowers and easy to do.
Date: Nov 30, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

We were very pleased with the flowers we received.
Date: Nov 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

I was able to attend the funeral but my sister said the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Nov 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

Linda has always done an outstanding job with flowers for my wife. She knows exactly the right combination to bring a smile to Beth's face. It is always a pleasure to receive such personalized service. Beth enjoyed the cake decorating classes as well.
Date: May 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MI

The flowers were very beautiful. Let's work on the price.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To New Buffalo, MI
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Pinterest Twitter

CITY FLOWERS & GIFTS
307 S. Whittaker St.
New Buffalo, MI. 49117
Local: (269) 469-0405

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-sl

Longaberger


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase